Loading...

         

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

How to Replace Brake Pads on a Bike - Disc Brakes

Added by AutomotiveUploads
1 views
Replacing brake pads on a disc brake system doesn't have to be difficult. We show the process on a variety of models so you can see one similar to your own. Get the job done right and learn some pro tips along the way.

Covers just about every model and manufacturer including Shimano, Sram, Hayes, Magura, Hope, Tektro, Formula, Avid, EBC, Kool Stop, Jagwire, TRP and many more.

Questions or comments? Leave them below!

See all our disc brake videos in our Disc Brake Repair Help playlist ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGCTGpvdT04TW0Qi4wpGxYB2TuzJok9l5

Video contents:
00:00 Preliminary Information
02:00 Pad Removal
03:46 Caliper Prep
05:00 Pad Installation

➤ Tools & materials used:
• Needle Nose Pliers - https://www.parktool.com/product/needle-nose-pliers-np-6
• Hex & Torx Compatible Tools - https://www.parktool.com/category/hex-torx-compatible-tools
• PP-1.2 Hydraulic Brake Piston Press - https://www.parktool.com/product/hydraulic-brake-piston-press-pp-1-2
• 15mm Shop Cone Wrench - https://www.parktool.com/product/15mm-shop-cone-wrench-scw-15

For a text-based walk-through of this process: https://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/disc-brake-pad-removal-installation

➤ Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/user/parktoolcompany?sub_confirmation=1
➤ Like: https://www.facebook.com/parktool
➤ Follow: https://www.instagram.com/parktoolblue

➤ Fix It:
Did you know that Park Tool is the #1 resource for bicycle repair education?
• Visit our YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/parktool
• Visit the Repair Help section of Parktool.com: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/
• Check out The Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair: http://www.parktool.com/product/big-blue-book-of-bicycle-repair-3rd-edition-bbb-3

➤ About Park Tool:
Since our founding in 1963, Park Tool has been the leading name in bicycle tools. Our YouTube channel is an extension of our mission to be the ultimate resource for mechanics and riders of all skill levels. Here you will find comprehensive repair help tutorials for a wide range of components and processes, as well as troubleshooting guides, tips and tricks, and information on the latest Park Tool products.

➤ More Disc Brake Repair Help:

• How to Replace a Disc Brake Rotor on a Bike ▶︎ https://youtu.be/SE9DJKXmIy8
• How to Align a Hydraulic Disc Brake on a Bike ▶︎ https://youtu.be/uk_nC9anQcM
• How to Align a Mechanical Disc Brake on a Bike ▶︎ https://youtu.be/NmqGeLNcVIg
• How to True a Bicycle Disc Brake Rotor ▶︎ https://youtu.be/O0c2Ez2v0PU
Category
Mechanical How To

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.

Comments

Be the first to comment

Site statistics

  • Online Visitors:
  • Users Channels: 88
  • Uploaded Videos: 261,227
  • Video Streams: 2,688,825